Skip to content

On the move!

May 6, 2011




Last night as I walked in complete gratitude and safety I took in the sweet scent of lilacs in one of the world’s most busiest cities: Seoul. It’s perfectly Spring here in Seoul and now there are more people than usual at night walking around with their families, friends, lovers. It’s a beautiful and comforting thing to see and I’m going to miss the heck out of it when I board the plane. Who knows? I may be back. For now, I look forward to being on the move this summer. Gorgeous smiles from familiar faces I can hardly wait to greet, and my beach! One month in the States and two months in Europe. You know what I’m beginning to think of the oft said Swedish proverb: “Borta bra men hemma bäst.” which means, “Away is good but home is best.” Perhaps. I think that I’ll blog again when I arrive home in Virginia. Have a great weekend!

In the meantime take at look at these lovely people moving their way through Barcelona via the blog It’s Barcelona Baby

Thanks, Mandy for sharing this wonderful blog with all of us!

Hmm, I have yet to visit Barcelona…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

