Skip to content

Being a tourist in my hometown

May 13, 2011

photo via All Things Stylish (tumblr)

Hello everyone!

I’m back in the States! Still suffering from a little jet lag but power-walking in the morning is helping me to sleep better at night.

I’m loving seeing so much GREEN! Spring is definitely here and walking my niece to school, holding her hand as we walk through her lovely, friendly neighborhood, makes me realize that this is great moment to be alive. How blessed am I to walk my brother’s child to school!
I’m going to just enjoy my time in Virginia, try not to strangle certain members of my family (LOL!!!) and take lots of photos of the city I grew up in. Yeah, I’m a tourist in my hometown and it feels so good.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2011 2:11 PM

    Sounds like a great way to spend the Spring and ring in the Summer 🙂

  2. Yolanda permalink
    May 18, 2011 10:25 AM

    Great to have you back. Post often – would love to hear about your new/changed perspective!

Leave a Reply

