Skip to content

I Am The Adventurer

May 19, 2011

My family lives in a lovely neighborhood. Tall pine and magnolia trees are present in every yard. Here it is calm. Large wide streets support the small feet of children playing and breezes are constant. Across the street, in the driveway of a house-proud resident lives the prettiest vintage Jeep Comanche I’ve ever seen. I know it’s in mint condition because I can see my reflection in it as I walk pass it in the evening after dinner with my family. It’s immaculate. I fantasize about driving this jeep to the country or to the Outer Banks with my dog(s), eating at a local diner, waving at all the passers-by as I make my way to a farmer’s market where everybody knows me. Yes, I am also an adventurer when I come back to where my journey started and I hope I never lose this feeling.

Images via here

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

