Skip to content

Diner’s delight at Ping Pong

June 6, 2011

Chef Chuck Taylor

Sous-Chef Porter Hill

I want to give a special thanks to Chef Chuck Taylor and sous-chef Porter Hill of restaurant, Ping Pong. They not only provided a wonderfully delicious dining experience at Ping Pong but they also inspired me to learn more about Chinese food. Ever since returning to the U.S. I’ve been on an Asian high. Luckily my family here in D.C. loves discovering great Asian restaurants and now I can add Ping Pong to our list! I was on my way to the National Portrait Gallery and stumbled upon this lovely restaurant that serves “traditional Chinese food with a twist”. I fell first for the decor and it was a wrap when I practically inhaled the spicy pork as well as the spinach and mushroom griddled dumplings. Hospitable, Beautiful and Delectable, that’s what you’ll get at Ping Pong. Washington, D.C. is really changing for the better!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2011 11:18 AM

    Oh! Glad you posted this–I’ll definitely have to check it out the next time I’m in DC

  2. June 6, 2011 11:40 AM

    Glad that you liked it. Where are you now?

  3. June 7, 2011 5:57 AM

    Sounds good! Made me think of Ping Pong in London where they serve dim sum, “little steamed parcels of deliciousness”.

  4. Porter Hill permalink
    June 1, 2012 4:01 AM

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means alot to be appreciated and acknowledged. Safe travels.
    Sincerely,
    Porter Hill & Chuck Taylor
    A.K.A The Beef. Brothers.

    Sincerely,

Leave a Reply

