Skip to content

That Brooklyn Green rules everything around me…

June 20, 2011

Besides gawking at “stop you in your tracks” brownstones in Brooklyn Heights, I could hardly get over how green this cozy neighborhood was. A long time ago I lived in the Village and worked in Soho, basically chic and concrete jungles. Brooklyn reminded me of my childhood in a sense that I felt safe to wander aimlessly, stop and talk to strangers or neighbors all the while shaded by trees that I used to think eavesdropped on my conversations and protected me if I happened to lean against them.

I think the trees, vines, etc. held their own in my photographs. I look at them know and it seems they are used to being photographed. How gorgeous they are. Even the luscious trees work it in New York!

P.S. I’m visiting Fort Green tomorrow!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2011 11:19 AM

    Nice! What are you doing in BK? I work in Williamsburg!

  2. June 21, 2011 6:34 AM

    I stayed in Fort Greene when I was in NY. Loved it! Great little neighborhood.

  3. June 21, 2011 3:46 PM

    Just strolling neighborhoods during the afternoons, enjoying life and a great friend.

  4. June 24, 2011 10:32 AM

    Just lovely!! It reminds me when I visited NYC almost 2 years ago, and I got to stroll through Brooklyn Heights as well. I did not want to leave! I would love to live there, or just NYC in general one day.

Leave a Reply

