Skip to content

DUMBO General Store

June 28, 2011





My friend and I have gone to Brooklyn twice (and counting) and so far our hunger has led us to three lovely restaurants/cafés. DUMBO General Store is one of them. I loved the polished concrete floor and their long, rustic communal table at first sight. High ceilings, and simple, wholesome food (I had their Classico Panino, scrumptious!) and lovely glass of rose (a wine not listed on the their website). Located in DUMBO, an up and coming borough of Brooklyn, it’s a lovely place to refuel and laugh with a good friend.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ondine permalink
    June 28, 2011 7:41 AM

    Hi I have been following your awesome blog which I love! I was wondering how long are you going to be in Brooklyn? I live in Brooklyn and would love to do an interview with you. Please let me know

  2. June 28, 2011 7:39 PM

    I love it … especially those floors !!!

  3. June 28, 2011 10:09 PM

    Glad to hear that! I can hardly wait for my next trip to NYC.

Leave a Reply

