Skip to content

Getting ready to fly!

July 30, 2011

I’ve just come in from a good time with a great friend. Rolling through town with the top down our thoughts and words visited the late Jacqueline Onassis aka Jackie O. After we talked of her style what I realized I liked most about Ms. O was her sense of self. It seems to me that she became her own woman later in life, she became who SHE envisioned herself to be. This is very important to me at this stage and I hope, the future stages of my life.

P.S. My God this has got to be one of my favorite photographs of her! This is how I want to look when I arrive on location as well as on set….that’s right, you heard me. I’ll tell you more later! Have a great weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jack's Jill permalink
    August 3, 2011 10:00 AM

    Jackie O was style. As much as I enjoy Michelle Obama is severly lacking in the style department. J. Crew? I like J. Crew but for a first lady? No, not by a long shot. She seems more interested in fashion then in developing a sense of style. President Obama could use a great deal of help in this department too (can someone conjure up JFK (junior or senior?). Even former President Bush had more clothing style.

  2. yusuf alquran permalink
    August 13, 2011 11:43 PM

    Greetings sis. As usual, love the pics. You seem to certainly have an eye for the natural. That Jackie O pic is the hotness indeed. She just had her own style and didn’t require approval, others looked to her for what’s up, you know? Probably would agree about the First Lady also, but nothing really wrong about just being interested in fashion as opposed to setting a tone.

  3. August 14, 2011 1:26 AM

    Look in the mirror and say “I’m the best brother in the world”. Love you, what you say is so right.

Leave a Reply

