Skip to content

Parce que je le vaut bien!

August 6, 2011

or in English: Because I’m worth it!

I’m  now sitting in the apartment in Paris that I’m to decorate. The delivery men are setting up the bed and I’m in the empty (save for the wifi box and ironing board), salon. L’architecte, Monsieur M. did a great job on this place. It’s impeccable. The before pictures of this place really had me worried for my friends who bought it in a very short period of time. You can imagine how fast you must move in this city to get a decent apt.,let alone jump on something that’s actually affordable, enfin bon, “affordable” in Paris is something that I’m not going to get into. If you’re reading this and you’ve actually lived for more than a year in Paris, YOU know what I’m talking about.

Today is my fourth day back in Paris and I feel I’ve done so much already. Bed: Check! Sofa-bed (mais trés chic, of course): will visit two great stores for that, and compare price and quality. The company where I found the bed (Thank you a million times, Monsieur M for that tip!) also has other furniture. They are highly respected and well-known in the business, their quality can’t be beat. LOVE!. I’ll start sleeping on it starting Monday night. I’m now living in another great property: GORGEOUS, APARTMENT of your dreams in Paris = Huge and Modern! Photos will come. I have amazing friends who are making my living arrangements here in Paris, unforgettable. Merci Manu et un grand MERCI to your father.

Bon! I’m on my way to shop for lovely linens in the city center, but first of firsts, I will drop by (AGAIN) to see my dear friends at Caravane. I will furnish the apartment with some of their amazing items. Really, I’ve been there every single day since I’ve arrived. I really do love everyone at Caravane that has taken the time to speak with me about what I’m striving to do. I have never in my life seen styling more beautiful, textiles so rich. I cannot do without this place nor its people.

Ciao mes amis!

P.S. This is just a snapshot of what I’ve looked at everyday at Caravane.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2011 12:19 AM

    Nice blog. Pretty photo too. I just can’t believe it’s in Paris! Very nice. (I can’t believe it because the Paris apartments I’m familiar with are tres petit!)

    Sounds like you’re having a great time there. Bon Voyage!

  2. DreamsTwister permalink
    August 7, 2011 1:38 AM

    Love the way you write the posts… Very nice blog! 🙂

  3. August 8, 2011 12:24 AM

    this is actually my photo of my favorite store in Paris. One can only wish and dream to have an apt. of this size in Paris. I have two different apts. in this city, two different perspectives. Both must appeal to future renters (these properties will be used as rentals for tourists).

  4. August 8, 2011 12:24 AM

    Welcome to you and please don’t be a stranger. I love hearing from readers!

Leave a Reply

