Skip to content

Mercy Merci!

August 17, 2011

The best part of today was visiting Merci. If you haven’t been, please put this store at the top of your list, perhaps next to visiting Fontainebleu. It’s that important in terms of textile, marketing, interior design. It’s perfection. Today’s post (there’s more to come) about Merci is their washed linen. I fell in love with washed linen when I saw this magnificent blue/slate gray color at another store and had to have it for as the housse de couette (duvet cover) for the sumptuous bed I bought for my apartment. I think this vert-jaune they have here at Merci (green-yellow,it reminds me of Van Gogh’s sunflowers) will be purchased for the rectangular pillows I need to purchase tomorrow. They are just gorgeous, non?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2011 6:17 AM

    Oui. They are gorgeous. Nice pics. I have never actually been to the store Merci. Fountainbleu is also on the upcoming list. I will try to make it there this fall.

  2. August 17, 2011 6:59 AM

    Thank you and welcome to Paris!

  3. Jack's Jill permalink
    August 17, 2011 11:32 AM

    Wow these linens are beautiful. Checked out their website, I didn’t find an English (American) plus website. Am I wrong? Just found your website, loving it. 🙂 Thank you.

  4. August 17, 2011 4:07 PM

    Welcome to my blog and thank you for the compliment. No, you’re not wrong, they don’t have a website at all. It’s weird, but they do change their entire store every month.

  5. Angela Richer permalink
    December 12, 2011 12:33 PM

    The linen looks great. No Paris for me, though, I am stuck in the US. Is there any way for me to buy their stuff? Do they sell it in other stores that do have web sites?

  6. December 12, 2011 12:38 PM

    They do have a website but so far they do not offer any online shopping at all. You have to come to Paris or know someone who can personally shop for you. I think their linens are so wonderful, super soft, high quality, amazing colors. Come to Paris!

Leave a Reply

