Skip to content

Musée Bourdelle and my decision

August 18, 2011

I almost cried at Musée Bourdelle today. To be surrounded by so much beauty was so overwhelming. I’m so glad that that someone, people, found it in their hearts and minds to extend the exhibition that I saw today. It helped me realize something and I will sleep on it now:

To leave this earth better and more beautiful than how I found it, to me, is my life’s calling.

Everything I love, about the world, art and life, about the time we live in, was present in this place today and I was present enough to realize it.

I won’t post the photos that I took right now, it’s late in the evening. I will hopefully gather my thoughts and post again tomorrow. I will see this exhibtion again and the sculptures of Monsieur Bourdelle. I have made a decision, and it came so easily.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

