Skip to content

Good food, good people, what else is there?

August 26, 2011

Sharing an amazing meal with an equally amazing person is truly a momentous event.
I’ve tasted some great food in Paris ever since my arrival but I must say that secret spice or ingredient that makes the meal something for my mental archives has to be the people I’ve shared time and food with. One of the these lovely people is Alexandra. Isn’t she lovely? She’s so HERSELF. I love that about her and to boot the woman knows great places to eat. She’s a gourmand just like me.

We had a lovely lunch in her neighborhood called Table des Anges in the 9th. I love that you can see Sacre Coeur to the left upon entering. We both chose the Salade de tomates provençale (all fresh ingredients, heavenly). Because I was craving a great piece of beef, I chose to order the Pavé de Rumsteack Charolais with frites au couteau. I must say, I always ask for my beef à point. It was savory, it made me smile from ear to ear. With each bite, I grew fonder of the place. Alexandre ordered the Poulet Fermier roti au thym with gratin dauphinois. She didn’t have to say that it was to her liking as she did not leave a trace of food on her plate. Good food is sacred and so is the company you keep. We had a remarkable lunch, the owner and chef went above and beyond giving us warm, fresh bread with foie gras, you know, just because. Along with the best tapenade I’ve ever tasted. We’ll be back!

If you’re ever in Paris, check this place out, you won’t be sorry.

Table des Anges
66 rue des Martyrs
75009 Paris
tel: 01 55 32 24 99

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2011 5:27 AM

    I love the simple decor! What’s the tapinade that you’re putting on the bread?

  2. September 21, 2011 6:47 AM

    I believe it was an olive tapenade. It was so delicious. Welcome to my blog.

  3. April 11, 2012 12:00 PM

    What a perfect day you had! Nice to find your blog!

  4. April 11, 2012 12:26 PM

    Thank you! Welcome to my blog and hope to hear more from you. Ciao and enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

