Skip to content

Can we talk?

August 31, 2011

Hello everyone!
I’ve been slacking a bit on the blog because I’ve been extremely busy as well as well, enjoying someone’s company immensely.
I’m back now and would just like to ask you one thing:

What would YOU, dear readers, like for me to feature, research, photograph, answer on this blog while I’m here in Paris?

What would you like to know about French culture, food, customs, people, etc. This idea was given to me over an enlightening conversation yesterday as a friend and I discussed my blog. It’s a way for me to get to know you. I need to reach out to you, to find out what your interests are and this is going to be my first step in that direction.

Don’t be shy, let’s start a new conversation.

Progress Report: The apt. I’m decorating is coming along fine, more stores are opening as the French are coming back from their holidays: More shopping! I’ve discovered a lovely bistro in the Marais and I’m going there now to ask if I can photograph it for my portfolio as well as feature it on the blog.

Have a great day and I hope to hear from all of you soon.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. DreamsTwister permalink
    August 31, 2011 12:22 AM

    Best shopping places… besides the great shopping centers that everybody knows about… Where do authentic Parisiennes go shopping? Chic boutiques, stylish little shops round the corner, you know what I mean…
    And best places to dine…. last time I was in Paris I just used intuition, a few tips from a connaisseur would really help now… ūüôā
    Thanks!

  2. August 31, 2011 12:33 AM

    Great shot, fantastic hat – thanks

  3. August 31, 2011 4:41 AM

    How would you describe French women? Is their “je ne sais quoi” charme for real or it’s just a cliche?

  4. September 4, 2011 12:25 AM

    As a vegetarian I would love to see any veggie-friendly café or restaurant in Paris feautured on your blog (http://www.happycow.net/europe/france/paris/). As I love nature, any photos of Parisian parks or gardens would also be terrific.

  5. September 8, 2011 1:08 AM

    I will do my best.

Leave a Reply

