Skip to content

It’s how good you want to be…

September 27, 2011

I’m fired up. I’M FIRED UP, I SAY! I want different so I have to do things differently. I’m the person who keeps it all written in her head and well, that’s no longer working out for me. A lot of important things don’t get done nor are they given the time that they truly need because I haven’t written it down. I now know, that I’m someone with tons of ideas and these ideas need to be written down, a plan of action MUST be designed and taken and the results I seek will come. Not saying that everything will work out perfectly but as a wise man once said “He who dares, wins”.

I purchased this book at WH Smith last week: IT’S NOT HOW GOOD YOU ARE, IT’S HOW GOOD YOU WANT TO BE. It’s written by Paul Arden. I think it’s a great book and the title really jumped out at me. It’s helping to re-focus and set my sights on other areas of my professional life. Ask yourself, how good do you want to be?

Someone incredible and very successful has taken me by the hand and told me to stop and focus not only on what I’m doing but where I wish to go moving forward. They have praised my work as a photographer but see that I’m not using all of my strengths to the best of my ability. Like a tool, your talent your gift has to be properly used, and often. II have a desire to do more in terms of my writing and photography and I’ll share this process with you in the coming days.

I needed that vote of confidence and that kick in the butt.

I’ve wrote a proposal to a major company. I’ve never done that in my life! Something new!

How good do YOU want to be?

The photos above, I was just feeling good, motivated and frisky (LOL!) and that’s always a good start to any new thing I want to do. Bonne Journée!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 2:13 AM

    Love the hair and the outfit!

  2. September 28, 2011 2:44 AM

    Thank you, lady! How are you?

  3. September 28, 2011 6:17 AM

    Nice shots! It’s definitely all about focusing. Taking hold of those ideas and then proactively focusing on each of them. Keeping my fingers crossed for your new direction and the major proposal!!

  4. September 28, 2011 7:03 AM

    Thank you, Lola. Your words mean a lot to me.

  5. October 3, 2011 5:27 AM

    Your photography is so rich and so scrumptious. Congratulations! Can’t wait to see your collaboration with Jeanine Hays and AphroChic.

  6. October 3, 2011 9:02 PM

    Wow! Thank you so much. What a compliment! I just want to do my very best for her book. Her concept is right on time for the times we’re going through in this country.

  7. October 5, 2011 10:13 AM

    Totally gorgeous and cool!!
    I’ve read that book too. It’s great.
    i’m on a mission too. i’m also a photographer when I’m working with Nivaldo. i do very different stuff to you, but I’m on a mission at the moment as I’m working on a show in Feb.
    Anyway, love your stuff. Keep up the good work and keep those cool looks coming!

Leave a Reply

