Skip to content

Break time in Brooklyn!

October 17, 2011

Whew! My first photo shoot in America, in Brooklyn, in Bedford Stuyvesant, was full of electricity. Upon arrival I heard music that made me want to dance but the being the professional I am, first things first, I had to remain calm and focused on the job at hand. Six-thirty in the morning I began to pack all of my belongings from the hotel, taking extra care of my equipment but the most important thing that I did that day had nothing to do with the job itself. Everything packed, I finally sat down and began to visualize how I wanted my shoot to be. It helped me tremendously! What I didn’t visualize was taking a break. I’m usually left to my own devices, and when I’m totally free to do as I want I tend not eat until it’s absolutely necessary. You know, the point where your legs and wrists are getting wobbly from your own weight or the weight of the camera? It’s amazing how I can get instantly get in zone and work for hours non-stop. Not bragging at all, it’s just how I am. I like to knock it out in one shot, as it were. When people ask me, more than once: “Are you ready to eat?” That means that they’re starving and that I should probably sit down and eat something as well. Mac’s Landing was convenient as it wasn’t far from the shoot and they served brunch food all day as well as your light fare such as panini’s. Located on Halsey Street in Brooklyn, I think this eatery is a nice place to chill, enjoy simple and good food as well as the very sweet and charming wait staff. Open for 3 months now but already people looked quite comfortable and satisfied with their meals and ambience. We all liked our food, break time was over. Get back to work!

New York! New York! A helluva town!

Will be in Brooklyn again this weekend. Can hardly wait!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 17, 2011 10:53 PM

    It was a great restaurant! So glad you were able to capture the moment.

Leave a Reply

