Skip to content

Astier de Villatte

December 2, 2011

Astier de Vilatte with their exquisite ceramics, sophisticated journals and candles continues to peak my curiousity, intimidate me (imaginary ice hits the floors in their shop at times) and of course, inspire me.
I reached in my bags of goodies from M and O this morning after being inspired by a post by SFGirlbyBay that included one of Astier’s candle, Cabourg. My favorite from their line of candles is Roquebrune as it reminds me of a warm fire mixed with breezes from the ocean and mountains of my native Virginia. I am now a fan of their perfume Commune de Paris. I’m quite sensitvie to scent and for some reason I have been wanting to find the perfect scent, a mixture of the masculin et feminin. I was obsessed with it actually. I know not to smell more than four scents at a time, so I’m glad that mid-way I found Commune de Paris to be one that I’d gladly take home. Now that I think of it, the scent reminds me of evenings when my mother and father would get ready to go out on the town.

Ah, la nostalgie.

Video about the company here

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2011 9:27 PM

    I know the nostalgic feeling of perfume and parents! gorgeous photos!

  2. December 2, 2011 9:44 PM

    Thank you, Marina.

  3. Nicole permalink
    December 5, 2011 1:40 PM

    I just thought to revisit your blog. Lovely as always. I wonder if you will return to Seoul. I’m back in my native Virginia as well, reacquainting myself with it, while playing with constant desires to roam again soon. Enjoy your days!

Leave a Reply

