Skip to content

Tote lady, pack light.

December 20, 2011

I rep' for Seoul

I’m not a Gucci bag lady, more like a fierce tote lady. Hmmm, hmmm, I’m crazy, CRAZY about totes. If I can’t tote it around then the item in question usually stays at home. I think totes are stylish and utilitarian at the same time. It’s chic without trying or worse, trying too hard. For everyday things that I carry around: notebook(s), pens, catalogs from design firms, a Dostoyevsky when I’m flying, anything at all, it’s in a tote. The “tote with most” right now happens to be a celebratory gift to myself that I’d purchased in Paris (but of course), it’s a Hervé Chapelier. I love traveling with it, it’s the best carry on ever.

I’m not the only Tote Lover: Convoy, Apolis, Stanely & Sons

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

