Skip to content

Merry Christmas!

December 24, 2011

“>

I just want you to know that I wish you all a very Merry Christmas. No matter if you celebrate this holiday or not. I wish you all peace, health and happiness no matter where you are in the world.  May you be safe and warm and surrounded by the love of family and friends.

One of my most cherished memories of this season is when I was a little girl we would travel further south to North Carolina. My Dad came from a big family and we would celebrate with all of our cousins in a tiny town there. One Christmas, I rode in a truck (my first time!) an uncle was driving, I was in the middle and my sweet Grandma was to my right. We passed cotton fields, fields of corn, nicely decorated homes, smoke coming from the chimneys. I remember feeling so very happy to be with my family, to see my Grandma. I felt safe, nothing could touch me because I was surrounded by their love and care and we were together. Together. God saw us safely to our destination and the festivities began. Togetherness.

I know this song played on the ride down. It always chokes me up when I hear it and I sing it to the top of my lungs. I’m that child again, in that truck, with my family, every time I hear it.

Blessings to All!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

