Skip to content

Do or do not…There is no try.

January 1, 2012

Sun! Sun! Sun! Here it comes!

Happy Brand New Day and Year to all! I am so grateful to have seen and experienced 2011 and now I’m ready to happen to 2012! I begin with the Yoda’s common sense and universal law: “Do or do not. There is no try.”

That quote has come up recently and I have even taught it to my niece and the look on her face as I explained the concept to her was priceless. It was as if her inner light shone brighter.

We never try to do anything, we do it or we do not. It’s really that simple. Do you try to love your family? You get the idea.

What all of this means to me is that this year I’ve decided that I will do something significant that will change the course of my life and my thinking. I’m not doing this to impress anyone. That’s not my thing anyway, no I’m doing it for me.  I need this challenge and I will rise to it. I will rise just like the fire that rose from the ocean this morning.

I want to thank my wonderful brother for celebrating New Year’s Day with me by watching the first sun rise of the New Year at our beach this morning in Virginia. I have never seen such a beautiful sight. Don’t we all want to shine as bright as the sun?

Thank all of you who come to this blog, who enjoy this blog and write to me from time to time. It’s been great getting to know you as writers, bloggers and just plain ole’ good people.

Happy New Year!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 9:14 AM

    Wonderful intention for the New Year! I’m with you on that quote, since my intention this year is courage! 🙂 I hope you have an amazing “Do It” year!

  2. January 3, 2012 11:12 AM

    Thank you! Go forth with courage!

Leave a Reply

