Skip to content

Oh The Places You’ll Go!: Morocco here I come!

January 4, 2012

Tickets are booked, hotel and riad too, my goodness, can this really be happening to you?  I mean me. Yes! Thank you, God! I’m going to Morocco, a place I’ve been dreaming of visiting for years. I’ve never been on the African continent and I really can’t think of a better place to start my journey than Morocco. I can hardly wait for the endless stream of vibrant colors.

I want to tell you more but it’s important to keep some things private…well for a little while longer at least. It’s the best thing!

Images via here and here.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2012 10:19 PM

    how exciting! keep the secrets and surprise through your posts! the images above are lovely – where did you source them from?

  2. January 4, 2012 10:29 PM

    Hey lady! Great to hear from you. Just click on the images at the end of the story. I spend way too much time on the internet these days but my goodness, there’s some beautiful photography in the world.

  3. January 4, 2012 10:39 PM

    ok, cool – sorry, didn’t see them! I hear ya – Nat Geo is my fave site!

  4. January 4, 2012 10:47 PM

    No worries, me lady. Thank you for the great resource. How could I have not thought to check National Geographic for more info and amazing photography from Morocco?

  5. January 4, 2012 10:56 PM

    Make sure to check out the Reader Galleries in the Travel Photog section on Nat Geo. I posted this amazing image of a winding road in Morocco in one of my Inspiration posts: http://wp.me/p1YdU5-7a

    See image 4 for a sight that would be amazing to see if you’re anywhere near it in Morocco.

    I would love to visit the markets there!

    I am sure Lonely Planet would have some great images too 🙂

  6. January 4, 2012 11:03 PM

    Thank you so much, Marina!

  7. January 4, 2012 11:07 PM

    you bet! have fun getting excited! you have every reason to be 🙂

Leave a Reply

