Skip to content

Earn your stripes: Ben Ouarain rugs

January 11, 2012

I’m going to Morocco in a couple of months with my sweetie, the Great(est) Dane. We both love travel and are both fascinated with design, food and textiles. Morocco is a prime destination to indulge our interests, we’re grateful for this trip!
For a while now I’ve been seeing Beni Ouarain rugs all across the best design blogs today. I think that since so many of us are anti-carpet, we love rugs that not only bring warmth to a room but also beauty. I love these rugs because of their texture, they feel good to the touch, quite soft and the they’re handmade so there are endless patterns from many tribes. We plan to make some purchases…

Learn more about Ben Ouarain rugs here.

Image 1, Image 2

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2012 11:39 AM

    Ah yes, I’ve talked about these rugs a lot. We actually went to Morocco on our honeymoon years ago and I’m still kicking myself for not having gotten one there! Have a great trip and thanks so much for stopping by. It looks like we live in and travel to all the same places!

  2. January 12, 2012 10:51 PM

    Thank YOU so much for stopping by. I really like your blog. Love the new edition of gratitude that you’re adding as well, it’s so needed and vital to one’s everyday life, I believe. It surely keeps me in line and centered. Honeymoon in Morocco? Now that’s a honeymoon!

Leave a Reply

