Skip to content

Inside Maison et Objet 2012

January 25, 2012

Steel trays by HAY

furniture and accessories by Lodsh

Tensira, amazing fabric and products from Africa

Can you imagine surrounding yourself with amazing design from all around the world in Paris for four days? I was lucky enough to realize this dream again as I attended Maison et Objet 2012/January! It was great to see some familiar faces like Hay and Tensira, and my new chouchou designer Anne Hubert of La Cerise sur le Gateau, some new faces such as Lodsh and Tikau made the show even more special. I felt that it was less flash and more attention was paid to detail and to establishing your brand and pinpointing the public’s needs. A serious show, much appreciated. Thank you, Philippe B. for this amazing opportunity to cover Maison et Objet.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2012 6:35 PM

    The trays in the top photo remind me of tangrams, where you arrange smaller shapes together to make a larger shape or design.

  2. January 29, 2012 3:40 AM

    Thank you for educating me, I think you’re exactly right. I loved these trays, the colors and the different shapes you could make out of them. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

