Skip to content

Reunited and it feels so gooood!

January 27, 2012

The park near my home or on the weekend I call it "Jogger's Delight" People runnin' all over the place!

IT’S FRIDAY, FRIDAY!
It’s been a week today since I’ve been back to Paris. Today was the most beautiful day since last Friday. A week full of greyness, rain and cold finally submitted to the warm hug from the sun and sensual blue skies. The Great(est) Dane and I were only too happy to walk down the street with the sun in our faces! My mission today was to head to The American Church in Paris, but I also couldn’t resist stopping at W.H.Smith over on Rivoli for a little more motivation from Paul Arden. Book stores and libraries are my churches and Paul Arden happens to be a very good preacher. I like the truth, straight no chaser and he delivers this. I left the bookstore hyped! LOL! Mr. Arden has that effect on me.

Taking photos on my way to the church of course I was sidetracked by all the music (noise from the traffic and tourists), beauty (my God it’s PARIS) and just my feelings about being home here. I know that I made the right decision to be here, to start my business here, to change my life. There’s no turning back. I love that.

Oh Happy Day!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2012 12:24 PM

    This post is just BURSTING with positivity and I love it. I’m so glad you’re enjoying yourself out there and I can’t wait to join you- I’m thinking about coming to Paris solo sometime in March. :-0

  2. January 27, 2012 1:53 PM

    Beautiful pictures and the happiness is easy see in your eyes. It seems that it’s not only Holland, but much of Europe that’s having this wonderful weather.

  3. January 27, 2012 5:12 PM

    Well come on then! I’d love to see you in person. You have a great weekend in lovely London.

  4. January 27, 2012 5:14 PM

    Thank you and welcome to my blog. It’s late here, just got back from a vernissage but will definitely check out blog tomorrow. I’ve been to Holland once. I only know Amsterdam, will find out more through you. Ciao!

  5. January 27, 2012 5:47 PM

    Amongst a pretty cool crowd of cities that i would want to live in (all at once, and including London, Barcelona, NY and Sydney), Paris would definitely be in there too! Have a great time!

  6. January 27, 2012 5:55 PM

    Oooh, London and Barcelona for sure! Check out Oneika’s blog (she made a comment here) she has just moved to London. She’s Canadian and is quite the traveler as well as yourself.

  7. January 27, 2012 5:57 PM

    I just subscribed to her blog – thanks 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing amazing photos of Paris from you! Many of croissants please 😉

  8. January 28, 2012 4:35 AM

    Will do!

  9. January 28, 2012 12:39 PM

    How fantastic! Congratulations on your new start 🙂

  10. January 28, 2012 4:26 PM

    Thank you so much! Much continued success for you!

  11. January 29, 2012 8:47 AM

    I can feel the happiness bursting through! How exciting!!

  12. January 29, 2012 9:02 AM

    It’s exciting, scary and I haven’t felt this strong and sure in a long time. Great hearing from you!

Leave a Reply

