Skip to content

Be where you are

February 3, 2012


Even though it’s freezing here in Paris, let me share with you the words of Albert Camus. It’s exactly what I’m feeling this morning:

I received some amazing news last night and I can’t stop smiling about it. Someone whose work I admire and desire (yes I do desire it!) has granted me an interview. This will take place next week and of course I’m going to share it with you. Now it’s time for another glass of my favorite tea by Le Palais de Thés and more research in Elle magazine, French Elle, but of course! LOL! Bon Weekend!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. perlina permalink
    February 3, 2012 8:08 AM

    Hej från Paris,

    I want just to say thank you. I started to read your website a few weeks ago. And i have to say that it inspired me a lot. I live in Paris and if you are free for a coffee or a thé, feel free to ask for a meeting. It would be an honor.
    vi ses

  2. Tani permalink
    February 3, 2012 9:21 AM

    I love this pic of you lady. hope you are having the time of your life in Paris

  3. February 3, 2012 9:40 AM

    Thank you! It’s great hearing from you, been a long time, lady. Bisous!

  4. February 3, 2012 9:56 AM

    That is so sweet! Thank you so much. I’d love to meet up with you sometime. I have your email now. Perhaps we can meet next week. Have a great weekend!

  5. February 3, 2012 10:16 AM

    Every time I come to your blog I always come away smiling! So wonderful to see you being blessed continually and always bearing great news!! Congratulations on your upcoming interview 🙂

  6. February 3, 2012 12:06 PM

    Thank you!! You inspire me to no end. You always introduce something or someone to me that enriches my life, work and attitude. You’re amazing and your blog is and perspective is THE BOMB!

  7. February 3, 2012 4:35 PM

    Excellent quote and I hope you continue the sharing sunshine through your blog! it’s refreshing!

  8. February 3, 2012 8:05 PM

    Congratulations on getting the interview! Hope it’s an awesome experience.

  9. February 4, 2012 5:20 AM

    Camus had it right and I like the title of this post: be where you are. So often, we forget to enjoy the present moment. We either spend too much time looking back in regret/longing or we can’t wait for tomorrow/next week to come.

    And congratulations on the interview!

  10. February 5, 2012 12:44 PM

    @Marina- Love your blog and thank you!

    @Dienna- Thank you, preparing more questions as I write this response to you.

    @Tanya – Been guilty of this and the only way to stop driving myself crazy is to be where I am and enjoy the now. Thank you for the well wishes!

Leave a Reply

