Skip to content

The results are in!

February 16, 2012

My tarte tatin turned out GREAT! It was a surprise for my sweetheart and he loved it! I couldn’t find any crême anglaise so I went with another favorite: crême fraiche. A dollop of that on the side of your tarte tatin and all is right in the world.

I took these photos ten minutes ago, it’s lunchtime and it’s taking everything in me to not go back in the kitchen, grab a fork, stand at the window and devour it for lunch…..

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2012 8:27 AM

    Beautiful job! Gorgeous photos too. Stop by and say hi 🙂

  2. February 16, 2012 9:10 AM

    I would love the recipe the pictures look great…..it’s a tease to not know how you did it.

  3. February 17, 2012 1:05 AM

    Well done! I could use a slice right now.

  4. February 17, 2012 4:57 PM

    Thank you, Josephine!

  5. February 17, 2012 5:04 PM

    Hello and thank you for coming to the blog. I’m definitely going to take a look at yours more in depth starting tomorrow morning.
    I did give post for the Tarte Tatin recipe, it’s in the previous post. I followed the directions he gave in the video and followed the recipe for the dough in his Quince Tarte recipe on his website. You should try it, it’s delish!

  6. February 17, 2012 5:16 PM

    Thank you, Christina. Thank you for visiting my blog and I’ll check yours out tomorrow morning. I like easing into my Saturday with fun and new things. Ciao!

  7. February 18, 2012 4:01 AM

    I will. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

