Skip to content

Destination Déco: Urban Masala

March 1, 2012

I wanted to buy all of these notebooks! I'm never without a notebook otherwise I'd lose all of my great ideas. 🙂

I want it all!

Being a flaneur you discover things every day you leave your abode. Having said goodbye to my love after lunch I opted to stroll back home, I took down one of my favorite streets, rue de Charonne. A bird in flight looks in every direction and I’m no different, thank goodness my eye was distracted by a floating green fabric and rolled up, bright pink and tangerine cushions in a large lovely window on rue Thiéré. This is where I found Urban Masala.

I entered, my eyes widened and a smile grew across my face. Don’t you love stepping into a beautiful boutique? Everything from India, silk, cotton, pashmina throws, handmade, quilted bed linen, and the amazingly soft cotton towels! I could on and on. Here they promote all that is beautiful and unique about India and Indian handcraft. I love the way they painted the back wall a beautifully deep chili red, it made everything seem warmer, another universe from the one outside its doors. I’m so happy to have discovered this place and when my friends and some strangers ask me for a private tour of boutiques, this will definitely be on the list of must-see places.

Don’t miss the URBAN MASALA BLOG for the latest updates.

Thank you to Marc Lanteri of Urban Masala for letting me oooh and ahhh over everything he presented to me and shared with me about Urban Masala. You’re were so acquiillant!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2012 2:02 PM

    What great presentation! I’ve been to numerous Indian stores with the same offerings, but they’re always chucked up an da bit dark.

  2. March 1, 2012 8:38 PM

    how beautiful are these things.. I like it a lo’

Leave a Reply

