Skip to content

Joanna Cave: The Original

March 9, 2012

The talented Joanna Cave

this photo is from Joanna Cave's website

Photo from Joanna Cave website

I couldn't get over these headpieces! Stunning!

I had the pleasure of meeting an extremely talented jewelry designer, Joanna Cave, at Premiere Classe. Every piece of her jewelry line reminded me of faraway places, full of color and precious metals, someplace rich with history and yet modern. I particularly loved her beautiful headpieces. Original! She thought that they’d look better in my curly afro, I may just try it. The headpieces were inspired by India and it’s beautiful women who are colorfully adorned while doing strenuous work or everyday chores. Ms. Cave has been featured in Vogue and Elle magazine among others. I wish her much continued success and I can hardly wait to own one of her pieces. She stood out from the rest. Simply beautiful.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2012 6:04 AM

    So true. I just finished poring over the pieces on her website and they are absolutely gorgeous!

  2. March 11, 2012 7:36 AM

    Great to hear from you! She’s really talented and I almost talked her ear off, a very devoted and creative young lady.

Leave a Reply

