Skip to content

It’s Springtime and Sunshine at Merci!

March 10, 2012

Mural photograph by Marie Taillefer. These blank notebooks remind me of tropical climes.

This is the absolute latest info from Merci, la boutique culte de Paris! It’s Saturday, I just finished a shoot featuring perfume and so it was time to just stroll and discover.

Paris, however gray outside is no match for the bright colors hanging from the ceilings as well as stored in cozy boxes filled to the brim with the softest of radiant scarves to defiantly declare that SPRING IS HERE and we don’t what la météo says! I can never resist walking into Merci to say what artist they are featuring for the month, this month it’s Marie Taillfer, a photographer that I’ll certainly learn more about as I love the saturated colors in her work.

Thank you, Merci and staff for giving me flowers in bloom, both in and outside of your wonderful concept store and as always, Inspiration.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2012 12:25 PM

    Giving merci to Merci…sweet!

  2. March 11, 2012 5:07 AM

    Oh Felicia, you really have fun in Paris don’t you ….
    so enjoyed your last few posts (so much wonderful color !!!)
    I would love to spend a day in Paris with you.

  3. March 11, 2012 7:37 AM

    Hello Mandy!
    I’d love to finally meet you in person one day. Put your walking shoes on though, I walk everywhere, I’m quite curious about Paris, that’s how I find a lot of wonderful things and people. Let me know when you’re coming to Paris!

  4. March 13, 2012 12:13 AM

    I’m a walker too …. I love walking, you miss so much when you don’t walk,
    ….. hopefully we can get to Paris sooner than later, it’s been almost 5 years since our last visit , Much too long !!!!

Leave a Reply

