Skip to content

How to look chic rain or shine

March 20, 2012

Here’s a sweet video highlighting the fine points of their construction:

The cherry blossoms outside my window are basking in the sun and blue skies and I’m thinking about wearing an ultrachic and highly functional raincoat by Terra New York. Founders Yurika Nakazono and Marie Saeki have created some of the best rain gear I’ve seen in a long time. I have my standard trench but sometimes, especially in the Spring, you want some more, some extra. For me, extra is color, design and texture. I had the pleasure of meeting Ms. Saeki at Capsule and loved the three styles: classic trench, parka and cape that she showed me. I wanted one of each, in every color. No Velib for me, I’m going to roll through the streets of Paris on my own vintage bike with the latest from Terra New York.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 26, 2012 3:09 PM

    Very cute rain gear! I love how you can bunch and tie and fluff it to your liking.

Leave a Reply

