Skip to content

The Parisian Inside

March 22, 2012

Éditions Paumes (read here as well) has personally come into my life in a very creative way. You know how it is, this friend has a friend who knows someone that used to work there but now has a career in this and has agreed to meet with you to talk about… This is how it goes most of the time here in Paris, well for me at least. I met with Y.A. over a week ago, she has authored books with Jeu de Paume, such as the series of books below. Amazing woman! Thanks to Eglantine of Sympa Simone, (she opens my eyes WIDE!)who introduced to me Ms. Andersson, I have begun to pay more attention to fashion illustration and seek books about interiors of French couples, families here in my “hearttown”, Paris.

Well! After an eventful business meeting (that this person would agree to meet with me, OMG!!!) at LaDuree this morning, I hit Colette and found the book shown above. I was told that the whole series, including chic and fun apartments from Paris, Stockholm and Copenhagen among others, are found at Junkudo, a well-stocked Japanese bookstore in the center of Paris, five minutes from Colette. I love the entire series and wish that I could take every book home! No clichés about Parisian style in this book, just real honest-to-goodness people at home, in Paris.

What a great day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. can permalink
    March 23, 2012 12:37 AM

    thanks for your lovely photos and words!

  2. March 23, 2012 2:26 AM

    You’re certainly welcome.

  3. June 12, 2012 6:52 PM

    I love this series. They sell them at the Japan center here in San Francisco, and I have a few. How exciting, the prospect of working with them!

Leave a Reply

