Skip to content

Happy Birthday to Moi!: Morocco!

March 25, 2012

Bonjour tout le monde! Today is my birthday, a glorious, rebellious sun is shining on the kitchen table and we’re going to enjoy this day to the fullest, for tomorrow we arrive in Marrakech to discover a culture, a people, cuisine, design we’ve never seen before. The Dane and I have never stepped foot on the African continent and he surprised me with a 10 day trip to Morocco! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME INDEED! This is a dream come true! C’est notre premier voyage en amoureux! Merci mon amour!
Definitely one of the highlights will be to visit the Jardin Marjorelle, thanks to Monsieur Yves Saint Laurent et Monsieur Pierre Bergé.  I can hardly wait! Show you more of my own photos of the garden, etc., when I get back!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2012 3:45 PM

    NICE! What a lovely birthday surprise. My hubby and I were talking about Morocco and that we should really make a trip there. One day soon I hope. Oh, I wish you a very wonderful and happy birthday. I can’t wait to see the photos as I am dying to go too. Really, how lovely! Travel safely and enjoy!

  2. March 25, 2012 5:50 PM

    Aargh! Too crazy-awesome! So jealous, cuz I can’t wait to touch down one day. Enjoy yourself, and “Gefeliciteerd!!” for your birthday.

  3. March 25, 2012 6:12 PM

    Happy birthday, gorgeous! Can’t wait to hear all about that beautiful city!

  4. March 26, 2012 2:02 AM

    Thank you, Tanya! Don’t know how many photos I’ll take, I just want to relax with my sweetie and soak up the atmosphere. We both need some R & R.

  5. March 26, 2012 2:03 AM

    “Getfeliciterred!” I love it! LOL! Thank you for your birthday wishes! Have a wonderful day!

  6. March 26, 2012 2:04 AM

    Miss Josephine! Thank you, you’re so sweet! We’re taking off late this afternoon, I can hardly wait! Bisous!

  7. March 26, 2012 3:03 PM

    Happy Birthday to you. What a dream vaca.

  8. March 27, 2012 1:36 AM

    Happy Birthday! Morocco – what a treat! I am aching to get there. Buy some Moroccan slippers too 🙂

  9. March 31, 2012 3:32 PM

    How exciting! I hope you have a wonderful trip.

  10. April 2, 2012 10:35 AM

    Hope your special day was wonderful!

    Time in Morocco with your sweetheart – sounds perfect! To meander through its street markets is something I look forward to doing someday. What goodies – fabric, spices, . . . do you think you’ll bring back to Paris?

  11. April 5, 2012 6:31 PM

    Hello Melodie,
    I’ve just returned and I cannot describe how I feel right now. So amazing, I’m really at a loss of words. Will be blogging about Morocco for a long time, I took over 1500 pictures. Good night!

  12. April 9, 2012 11:15 AM

    Joyeux Anniversaire My Dear…
    Je suis très en retard, mille pardons.
    Bises..

  13. April 9, 2012 12:09 PM

    Thank you, Olivier!
    I have some good news for you!
    Bises!

Leave a Reply

