Skip to content

Before the Medina, Cascade Ouzoud!

April 10, 2012

Hello all,

I’m really still processing all that I experienced in Morocco, five days after our return, I’m still going over the 1500 or so photos we took there, the wonderful conversations with people so welcoming and open, and let’s not begin to talk about the food! Before we get into the Medina and all of its souks, smells and images, I’d like to give you a glimpse of the Cascade Ouzoud. We divided our trip like this (five days of relaxing by the pool and five days in the Mdedina. I’m not a pool person by any means so we went on an excursion to the Cascade Ouzoud and we loved every second of it. Thanks to Mr. Alaoui of Serge Lutens for the recommendation!

We hiked for about 3 hours and then it became a little scary as we walked on a very narrow path, only the left hand was used as support (and comfort) as we descended closer to the falls. I made it through without a scratch (thanks to my sweetheart and a terrific guide)and we were rewarded with some of the most beautiful views and sounds of a stunning waterfall.

I’m back and have lots to share with you about Morocco. Ciao!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2012 3:40 PM

    You are so lucky can go travelling all the time. Wish I could go travelling like you do. I can’t wait to see the photos.

    xoxo-
    Suzana-

  2. April 10, 2012 3:48 PM

    Hello and Welcome! Thank you for commenting on my trip to Morocco. I can tell you right now, I don’t travel all the time. I have traveled a lot (mostly in Europe) and am now back in France for the moment. If I had my wish I’d live nine months here and one month in the States and two just to explore some places I’ve long to see. This trip was a much needed vacation for my sweetheart and I but we’re now back to our daily lives: Work and Goal Setting. Where do you hail from? Ciao!

  3. April 10, 2012 4:42 PM

    that looks lovely. Morocco is one of my dream vakays. thanks for sharing

  4. April 10, 2012 4:45 PM

    so gorgeous, at times TOO MUCH FOR THE NERVES, but all in all, beautiful and timeless.

Leave a Reply

