Skip to content

No shags allowed

April 24, 2012

Hello all!

My favorite store in the world has changed things around for the upcoming warmer months. Yes, I’m only talking about Caravane Chambre 19. Caravane is my main source of inspiration in the world of design. They represent the best of design from various countries and cultures. It’s NOT “ethnic chic”, it’s just amazing design and impeccable attention to detail. I learn with every step I take in Caravane and that is EVERYTHING to me. Here is just a taste of what I’ll be talking about in the coming days (yours truly is getting more and more work, love that!) rugs, not carpets. I love how Caravane has chosen flat weave, cotton rugs for warmer months. These here are simple and elegant, others are heavier in weight with unusually striking colors. With all the rain going on right now, one foot inside of Caravane Chambre 19 takes you inside the most beautiful of riads, attentively decorated. The only thing missing is a lovely caretaker named Mohammad (more about him later) inviting you for a glass of traditional Moroccan mint tea.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 25, 2012 12:35 AM

    ooh those are lovely.. I love a lot…

Leave a Reply

