Skip to content

May Day at Versailles!

May 2, 2012

I haven’t gained weight! I’m just wearing his jacket! LOL!

Hello Dear People!

I’ve been a bit focused on all the projects at my fingertips lately and haven’t had time to blog. The Dane and I were invited to a family lunch (they are from the French side of his family and very sweetly French) which turned into us getting back to Paris around 10 30 PM. We had a great time! Lunch became dinner time which led to an amazing tour of their city, immense fields of rapeseed. The golden hue of rapeseed contrasted greatly with dense green forests and the clearest blue skies I’ve seen in awhile. May Day never looked so good! Yes, it was May Day (Worker’s Day in France as well as the rest of Europe) and we were driven to Versailles to soak up the rest of a magnificent day at the beginning of sunset. It was unforgettable. The palace grounds were about to close but thank goodness the guards weren’t strict on rounding up and shooing away latecomers. It was like stepping into a glorious dream! So much opulence and serenity. It’s truly astounding to witness. We’ve promised our guests that we will return and enjoy one of the many concerts and shows (day or night) that are generously available to savor. I can hardly wait. It’s been years since I first saw Versailles and I think I appreciate more now than when I was a very young lady.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2012 12:35 AM

    Gorgeous sky! Wonderful photos and article!

  2. May 3, 2012 9:18 AM

    Hello to you! Thank you for visiting and subsribing to my blog. I’ve perused some of your blog already and you’re certainly going for the gold! Love that! You wear a lot of hats and you seem to wear them well. Brava!

  3. May 3, 2012 10:25 AM

    I’m not a Francophile, but I do have to admit that Versailles is spectacular. You’re looking great, bigger jacket or no.

  4. May 3, 2012 10:59 AM

    Well hello there! Just read your post about the “g” sound in Dutch, truly funny. Thanks for the compliment, by the way!

  5. May 7, 2012 12:15 AM

    You look so happy and pretty! We’ve been in Saint Tropez this weekend and I saw a girl who looked so much like you. I wanted to ask if it was you…Were you there?

  6. May 7, 2012 12:23 AM

    Thank you, Louise! You’re so sweet! I WISH I could’ve been in St. Tropez this weekend, but I’m in rainy Paris, but I’m not complaining! LOL! Great to here from you!

Leave a Reply

