Skip to content

Black Kitchens

May 10, 2012

Ahhh! It’s getting warm in Paris and today it didn’t rain. Is summer around the corner? No matter, I’m going to take you back to Morocco with me. I will talk about Moroccan ryads in the next couple of days, weeks, months, I don’t know. I’m head over heels about them as we stayed in a charming riad for five days in the Medina. I had the chance to visit several riads and saw for the first time in my life, A BLACK KITCHEN, yes a kitchen literally painted black and I thought it was so sexy, serious and well defined.

Here’s a photo I found when trying to find more of these gems and I can’t stop staring at it. I love the dark below and the light above, a true balance.

Photo via here

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2012 8:29 PM

    My oh my! Sexy is right. For me it’s the touches of stainless steel from the cooktop that makes this so ultra sexy: both are so slick and the contrast is lovely. I love the light above and really, if you have a small kitchen with low ceilings this probably wouldn’t work. How amazing it would be to show off some really amazing kitchen appliances as well as tableware in this space.

    And yes, I’m dying to read more about Morocco!

  2. May 10, 2012 9:27 PM

    You’re the most! When are you in Paris and please let’s meet up!

  3. May 10, 2012 11:30 PM

    oh, I miss Morocco so much…

  4. May 17, 2012 6:33 AM

    For sure, I’d love to!

Leave a Reply

