Skip to content

Un monde à part: A world apart

May 18, 2012

A world apart. Yes, Morocco and specifically Jamaa el fna is like nothing I’ve ever seen, heard, smelled. I look at this photo taken by my sweetheart and notice so many things. The woman pushing her child, our cultures could not be more different but the beautiful thing is, is that I had the opportunity to experience hers (I’m assuming she’s Moroccan) and my life has been further enriched by what and who I experienced there. Wherever you may be in the world right now, appreciate who and what is around you. Earth is beautiful.

Bon Weekend!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2012 6:59 PM

    Love the hair, love the glasses, and love the scarf!

  2. May 20, 2012 4:28 PM

    Thank you, Josephine! You’re so kind.

  3. AirportsMadeSimple permalink
    May 20, 2012 6:19 PM

    Do love this photo! And, thanks for stopping by my blog again! You’ve been through CDG…that’s great – if you have a helpful comment for someone else (like – it’s evil – allow LOTS of time!) or, “they have the best coffee at “___” –you can say anything really. I’m trying to create a TripAdvisor-like atmosphere where people can go and know the ABCs of a particular airport. But everyone has such different experiences, I think it’s helpful to have the positives and negatives. Even something simple like “the bathroom’s are awful” is helpful. 🙂 Hope that makes sense. Cheers, AMS

  4. May 20, 2012 6:45 PM

    Oy! I’ll see what I can remember, I really just grab a mag’, make sure my iTouch is fully charged and just steamroll to my gate and pray for quick boarding.

  5. AirportsMadeSimple permalink
    May 20, 2012 6:45 PM

    🙂

Leave a Reply

