Skip to content

French Allure! Des Belles Femmes Françaises!

May 24, 2012

THIS IS HOW YOU DO IT!

Today, after shooting an amazing store in the 10th I  happened to peek inside a bustling courtyard. I love Parisian courtyards and people so I went in and saw this beautiful woman looking too chic for words! Her name is Nathalie Verot and just…wow! She just looked so stylish, comfortable and ready for anything that I had to ask for a picture and she graciously obliged and shared some tantalizing info. Lo’ and behold’ I happened upon a private sale by Bensimon!

Yes, the French icon was holding a private sale on their present and past collections. It wasn’t just a jolie courtyard I had entered but Bensimon’s actual headquarters! Wonderful clothes galore! I thank Nathalie Verot, Rosa and Laeticia Chikly (tous belles!)for a wonderful encounter at Bensimon and I look forward to learning even more about the brand. Laeticia you really educated me and made me respect the brand even more and on your lunch break, en plus! I look forward to seeing all of you again very soon. Thank you for a great day!

If you’re in the neighborhood go and visit their shops on Franc Bourgeois in the Marais or their new gallery of new and talented designers.

P.S. Everything she’s wearing is by Bensimon. Represent!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. lattesandlipstick permalink
    May 24, 2012 7:02 PM

    So chic! love the french style

  2. lattesandlipstick permalink
    May 24, 2012 7:03 PM

    Trés chic! I love the french style

  3. May 24, 2012 7:14 PM

    Her look was made even better with a smile! Everybody I met that worked there had a smile on their face. Completes a look and a life!

  4. May 25, 2012 2:07 AM

    I’m so jealous! I love Bensimon! They’re my staple sneaker! I wear them all the time in the US and some people always stare at my feet! LOL

  5. jeff permalink
    June 12, 2012 9:16 AM

    she is married?

  6. June 12, 2012 10:12 AM

    Hello Jeff and welcome to my blog. I don’t know if she’s married. I’ll ask. 🙂

Leave a Reply

