Skip to content

Heel Yourself!

June 5, 2012


Morning all!
It seems that after a wonderful meal with lovely people last night chez Le Petit Marché I have contracted a very sore throat. I’m still going to share with you my  new found love for Michel Vivien’s shoes beautifully displayed at French Trotters. I really like a pretty shoe and M.Vivien has them in spades. Beautiful colors and lovely leather and I believe that his heel heights are quite wearable. I’m already 6 feet so I don’t like to tower too much over friends and family and I can hardly wait to own my first pair of Michel Vivien shoes. I first encountered  his designs at Premier Classe and have begun to see more of his shoes in some of the chicest boutiques here in Paris.

Now Paris is a city for walkers so you really shouldn’t walk around in stilettos, but a comfortable pair of heels to bring out your inner chic freak lady is warmly welcomed in Paris. Some days, you really do have to heel yourself. I think I might do that today. Ok, time for my tea with honey…

Enjoy  your day!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2012 5:21 PM

    I have to say that I love these insights into fashion and design in Paris. It’s so colourful and fun and a little contrary to how North Americans picture les parisiennes. I wore a turquoise blue trench the last time I was in Paris and I felt like I was wearing a spotlight. Anyway, I digress…

    I love a good pair of comfortable heels — I especially love wedges — and what’s more fun than a colourful pair of sexy (yet comfy) heels to ad some fun to your outfit?

  2. June 5, 2012 6:27 PM

    Yes, color is much appreciated here, glad that you didn’t or don’t shy away from it. I’m getting more and more into fashion but not just gagging on the latest creations by Stella Jean, but also what people are wearing here on the street. Love people watching! Great hearing from you.

  3. June 6, 2012 12:04 AM

    Hi! Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog! Your blog is beautiful as well. I could wear wedges all day, everyday, so I love those orange wedges. I hope you feel better!

  4. Anton, Jørgen and Ibbi permalink
    June 6, 2012 6:23 PM

    Dear Felicia

    Your blog is wonderful and full of inspiration, and you are a very good photographer, I love your pictures.

    Thank you for a delightful evening.

  5. June 6, 2012 8:38 PM

    Well Hello to you all!
    It was a real pleasure to have met you all and I do hope that we see each other again. Thank you so much for your kind words. Merci!

Leave a Reply

