Skip to content

In my own world

July 11, 2012

This photo is exactly the home I wish to have: an oasis. I don’t want to be close to neighbors, well, I don’t want to hear my neighbors. All I want to hear are my thoughts, birds singing high in the trees, The Dane finger’s turning the pages of his latest cookbook (he’s a masterful cook) and the breeze tickling the trees and plants that fill the garden out back. I love the high walls covered in vine, the privacy and protection it gives. The thought that I could leave my doors open and all of us would be safe and sound, in our beautiful world, in my own world.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2012 1:09 AM

    I so love this. It has that look of the trees I’ve seen in photos of Versailles… but of coursem not as showy and public 🙂

  2. July 15, 2012 10:33 AM

    Exactly, Marina. It’s regal but cozy.

Leave a Reply

