Skip to content

m0851: Oh Canada!

August 30, 2012

Picasso is so right when he says: I don’t seek, I find. That’s exactly what happened to me when I found the new m0851 boutique on rue Charlot just two days ago. The reason why I practically flew across the street when I saw the sign is because my dear friend, Lady C, recently purchased an elegant yet functional leather tote from this company and I’ve been lusting after two, three, four of them ever since. m0851 is a: “Canadian design house specializing in the conception, manufacture, marketing and retailing of an impressive collection of leather outerwear, bags and accessories. All products are conceived and produced in Montréal which allows for complete control which produces a superior product. I respect that.

I love that it’s not fashionable, it’s stylish and elegant all the while utilitarian. It’s old world craftsmanship, attention to detail but modern and befitting the fast-paced world we live in today. The leather is so impeccably worked, it’s leather that will age gracefully, beautifully because, I believe, there are hands and minds that care to create products that not only last but are a thing of beauty.

This company says it best when they say they want to “accessorize your identity, not define it.

I think that’s incredible.

Gorgeous colors, shapes and sizes to fit any of your style or travel needs. Enjoy!

If you’re not in one of the many incredible cities where they have brick and mortar stores, you can order from their online store.

A special thanks to Bastien for being the consummate representative of m0851 and sending me these beautiful photographs. You really educated about the brand and it was a pleasure to be received with a genuine smile when I walked into the store and a sincere interest in finding the item that best suited my needs. I expected a wonderful experience you gave me that.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. moi15 permalink
    September 2, 2012 12:20 AM

    hello, is the placements of the objects done by urself, i mean,,, the syle of the pics are good, for example the scarves are all folded nicely like as if im seeing something else than a scarves. thats kind of nice to see some other aspects of a scarf. cuz actually scarves only seen on the magazines around a neck of a model etc etc. 🙂

  2. September 2, 2012 10:56 AM

    The photos were emailed to me from the company, so their stylist did all the work and a great job, in my opinion. Welcome to my blog and thanks for dropping by!

  3. September 2, 2012 9:24 PM

    ahhh i see . well thats your job also at the end, to choose whats going to be up there posted on ur blog so i guess thats not the easiest part of them all.
    well i like the pictures! and have something in commmon with canada so, well mayb thats why i like it more.

  4. September 2, 2012 9:29 PM

    well actually i just stopped by wit a lil help of Google. well my friend from Toronto visiting here in France and i dont have much cultural conversation to start with so i was going thru all the blogs on Travel etc. and ended up here. from other blogs realted somehow with “traveling”. anyways to make it short, im a girl from South Korea and i juss read ur “about me” post and to my surprise you re from all over the world but especially visited in korea?
    that sounds cooool i think. how was it over there? i was there last summer. and only stayed with my fams and real close cousins. but not stayed in SEoul so much. i miss Seoul. :p

  5. September 2, 2012 10:55 PM

    Hello again!
    Good to hear from you. I love Korea and lived in Seoul for almost three years. Gangnam to be exact, across the street from Coex.
    I’ll answer more about my time in Korea some time tomorrow. It’s bedtime for me. You sound really interesting. I’d love to know what you’re doing here in France. I bet it’s connected to design. Ciao et Bonne Nuit!

Leave a Reply

