Skip to content

The Rise of Fall

August 30, 2012

Photo Credit: Musings in Femininity, Tumblr

Feels like fall is coming to Paris a little early. I came home from a meeting today in my summer dress, not ten minutes later, it starts to rain and rain, the wind kicked up and the temperature has dropped. Could it be that the Fall is ready to accompany us to work, help waft the perfume of a good vin chaud to our lips, make us thankful for soft collars on wool coats as we pull them up around our necks? God, I hope so.

Today I saw a fashionable gentleman on the metro, he was wearing a wide-brimmed fedora in a milk chocolate hue. He was reading the paper so I never saw his face, but the angle of the light shining on his hat married the darkness of the other side of his face, the little I saw of it. Striking. This Fall, I will be that tall woman walking across the Jardin des Tuileries, in a gorgeous hat, during Fashion Week. Will I attend any of the shows? Don’t know, but sometimes you have to put on your OWN show. You know?

I know I’m not the only one who pretends that every sidewalk is a catwalk! LOL!

Have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

