Skip to content

Some Like It Hot

September 3, 2012

Photo by fashion designer and illustrator, Yong Andersson

Hello Everyone!
This photograph represents good people savoring good conversation over delicous coffee in Paris. I’m back in fashion, well, my work in fashion, that is, in a big way starting tomorrow! I’m excited, I really am, but baby, there’s a lot of work to be done. This photo also represents time spent with a new friend,Yong Andersson, she’s so inspiring and so wise. A very busy person in terms of her professional and personal life and I just felt honored that she would carve out a little time to sit with me and share coffee and reassure me that all is well in the universe. The photo was taken by Y., someone that I’ve previously talked about on this blog. She’s someone new in my life whose patience and talent I admire. More than that, she inspires me to be a better person and more focused. Paris Design Week and Maison et Objet are upon us. Invitations to this gallery, salon, etc. are filling up my inbox, grateful for the invitations, nervous about not seeing all that I have to see. Time to get back to work, vacations are over but I’m so grateful that when things settle in a couple of weeks, we can go back to sitting in a café and sit, and be and laugh.

Have a great week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

