Skip to content

The Best Fashion Show in Paris: Maison & Objet Fall/Winter 2012-213 Collections

September 6, 2012

Photo from La Cerise sur le Gateau website

Photo from Ferm Living website

Hello everyone. It’s so late here in Paris and I’m preparing for my mind and body for Maison & Objet which starts tomorrow. Maison is the best of the best of the best in interior design in the world! This twice a year event never ceases to amaze me with the highest level talent of international talent in furniture design and textiles. I have a press pass this year as I have been asked by Maison & Objet to take part in an exclusive roundtable discussion which will be held on Saturday! This is a huge honor for me and I can hardly wait to share my findings of what we will all see, experiment with and cherish in the seasons to come. This even is not open to the public, just journalists, buyers, etc. Don’t worry, I’m going to take plenty of photographs and meet some of my favorite designers again, like La Cerise sur le Gateau, Tensira and Ferm. These companies always bring out the kid in me.

Good Night from Paris!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2012 12:37 AM

    Reblogged this on VCD Inspiration Blog.

Leave a Reply

