Skip to content

Jennifer Shorto: Endless Style at Maison & Objet

September 9, 2012

My favorite print and pillow. I smile every time I look at it.

Jennifer Shorto, ladies and gentlemen

This bag!!!

Well! Everyone I’m so happy to bring you the first of many posts about gorgeous textiles and speak about the creatives minds behind them. One such designer who never ceases to give us new, inspirational, chic patterns and creations is Jennifer Shorto. Ms. Shorto has endless style, personal and professional. What you see here is are fine pieces of hand-woven fabrics made to enhance your home, your style, your way of life. She respects the heritage of West African fabric from the 20th century but adds more modern shapes and colors that are cheerful and rich in content, let alone texture. She is a source of endless inspiration for me and I’m sure for you as well. This year she has added bags (stunning!) and iPad cases, etc. to her assortment. I lost all sense of decorum when I saw the tall, travel bag in orange and navy stripes! I instantly thought, here’s something original, has history, is chic and functional! What more can you ask for?

Get ready for more of Ms. Shorto on this blog as she has agreed to let me get closer to her work and creative process by letting me enter her atelier.

Life is good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

