Skip to content

Fall into Fall with Baan

September 18, 2012

One of the most moving, soulful companies I met at Maison et Objet this September was Baan. I loved the textured, natural pieces I photographed here. These blankets tell me that Fall is coming. They were not only beautiful, but instantly took me made me think of Asia (Baan in Thai means house, home) I could see the time and care in each piece, there’s a quiet elegance about them. Baan reminded me of the stunning fabric I discovered during my time in Asia. Baan’s creations look at once noble, functional, sophisticated and strong. Baan was definitely at the top of my list in terms of promising, new discoveries. They have more than just beautiful fabrics, they have everything else for the home, mostly, if not all, made of natural materials. Bravo, Baan!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

