Skip to content

Today in Paris: Bill Cunningham shook my hand today!

October 1, 2012

AWWWWWWW! JOY! JOY! JOY! To meet the man who inspires me to no end, who has such a huge heart and joie de vivre… Mr. Bill Cunningham just made me jump for joy in the heart of Paris! How did it happen? Let me tell you! Ok, I had a terrific lunch with a great business mind who gave me priceless information about my business, then I took off to gather my thoughts in the Jardin de Tuileries, it’s such a beautiful day, much too beautiful to stay inside. After that I decided to walk along Rivoli and there he was, sans artifice, no bodyguard (I don’t think he rolls like that) and something about him made me look him in the eye AND THEN IT HAPPENED! I gently said his name, he gave me that sweet, innocent smile, we shook hands then he asked me if I were here for Paris Fashion Week. He was in a hurry, on his way to photograph the ChloĆ© show and so kind to let me take some snapshots of him. What a sweetheart! Thank you with all of my heart Mr. Cunningham, you’re the best, you really are! No one holds a candle to you.

I’m so happy right now, I could hug the world!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2012 7:38 PM

    Now THAT is something special! Wow!! What a joy! x

  2. October 1, 2012 8:10 PM

    He’s something else! Love him!

  3. October 1, 2012 11:55 PM

    wow!! How exciting! I’m always on the lookout for him in NYC. He seems so wonderful – lucky you :)

  4. Lois Evans permalink
    February 27, 2013 3:44 PM

    It seems you brought joy to his life as well!

  5. February 27, 2013 9:38 PM

    Thank you, that was lovely what you wrote. I really needed that. Merci!

  6. angie rubino permalink
    March 5, 2013 2:48 AM

    this is beautiful

  7. March 5, 2013 6:55 AM

    Thank you, Angie and welcome to my blog.

  8. April 5, 2013 10:55 AM

    I watched the documentary on him a good while back. That man is pure sweetness and gold, inside and out. And his ethics were particularly impressive to me. The NYTimes has a real treasure is this man.

  9. April 5, 2013 10:57 AM

    Beautifully written. He is a joy. I’m so happy I met this man in person, definitely a beautiful moment in my life.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 470 other followers

