Skip to content

Quiet Introspection

October 7, 2012

I’ve started this day, Sunday, by listening (here and here) to a great man: Yohji Yamamoto. Fascinating, quiet and bold. There’s a beauty there that has nothing to do with “fashion”. In fact I love that he has said on several occasions that he hates fashion. I don’t hate fashion, but I am wary of it. I just want to wear something that feels like me when I wear it, that I don’t have to be aware of, that is like an armor and a calling card for those people who are fascinating, quiet and bold.

Thank you, Mr. Yamamoto.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2012 1:54 AM

    “I just want to wear something that feels like me when I wear it, that I don’t have to be aware of, that is like an armor and a calling card for those people who are fascinating, quiet and bold.”

    I hear that! Fashion shouldn’t be something that weighs you down, fashion should be an extension of you.

  2. October 8, 2012 9:13 AM

    Exactly. Great hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

