Skip to content

White Jeans For Spring!

March 27, 2013

tumblr_mhgcq7BUK71qdqcydo1_500

Hello all!
I’m not a shopaholic at all, but I need a new wardrobe! I need something that I’ve never worn before in my life and we’re going to start with WHITE JEANS. I was in the gorgeous Ralph Lauren flagship store located on Saint Germain (on my birthday) and saw a gorgeous ensemble of white jeans, a beautiful khaki blazer and beautiful shoes, the whole look was so crisp, clean and chic. It was the kind of look that I would do business in as well steal away for a lovely lunch with my guy. Perfection.

We later strolled over to Le Bon Marché and browsed their Jeanerie (yes, that’s what’s called, bless their hearts) and tried on a pair of jeans that had so much stretch that they felt like leggings or worse, tights. I won’t mention their name here but would instead like to ask YOU, what kinds of jeans you like and why.

I need help! Other than my standard Levi’s and J.Crew jeans, what other jeans do you think are worth a look?

Thanks for your suggestions in advance!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Maggie Geoffroy-Dechaume permalink
    March 27, 2013 11:36 AM

    Hi Felicia ! How about a white poncho of “ambas” for a walk on the beach? ! Bises and have a great day ! xxMaggie

    Maggie Geoffroy-Dechaume MVGD Communication 12 rue de Crussol – Paris 11eme T +33 (0)1 42 71 26 21 P +33 (0)6 75 28 02 29 mvgd@neuf.fr http://www.ragazzeornamentali.com http://www.ambas.it http://www.humus-fondation.com

    Le 27 mars 2013 11:34, This Time Now a crit :

    > >

  2. March 28, 2013 2:30 PM

    Maybe Paige denim or Joe’s Jeans? I’m also in the market for white jeans–so perfect for spring and summer!–so I’ve been doing some research as well.

  3. Misty permalink
    March 28, 2013 2:39 PM

    How about J. Lindeberg jeans? Long and lean.

    Do you ever shop thrift stores in Paris?

    Happy belated!!

  4. March 28, 2013 3:07 PM

    Hello Misty and thank you for commenting. I haven’t heard of the Lindeberg brand before, will definitely check it out. I’m 6 ft tall so that fact that you say they’re long and lean is perfect. Merci! There are so many thrift shops now in Paris but I have yet to enter one of them. My students love them and I will ask them to make a list for me. Sounds like a good blog post. Thanks for the idea!

  5. March 28, 2013 3:09 PM

    Thank you, Sarita for commenting. Paige denim? Have never tried on their brand but am very eager to do so. Joes jeans have too much stretch in them, but I do love their colors. Thank you for the suggestions!

  6. Misty permalink
    March 28, 2013 3:29 PM

    Yes, Paige! I can say that my Paige jeans were awesome! And a tall girl twin of mine loves hers too. We are 5’10. Yesterday I wore white denim, Radcliffe London, from a thrift in NYC.

    Please Felicia a post on thrift shops in Paris. I’m soooo slow building a thrifting blog but it is my magic! I buy, wear, sell…and I know Paris must be great for it. I didn’t have the chance to explore when I was there but next time for sure!

  7. March 28, 2013 10:44 PM

    Hello Misty!
    Sounds like you’re a smart dresser! Bon! Now when you say thrifting, do you mean clothes as well as furniture?

  8. Misty permalink
    April 1, 2013 3:32 AM

    I aim to be. 🙂 But as somewhat of a nomad I haven’t purchased furniture in ages. Longing to settle so that I can purchase a few pieces. Would love to see what you find in Paris thrifts!

Leave a Reply

