Skip to content

Nose: The Smell Of Success

April 3, 2013

feliciasheltonphotographyatnoseparis2013

feliciasheltonphotographyatnoseparis20132

feliciasheltonphotographyatnoseparis0133

feliciasheltonphotographyatnoseparis20134

Good morning everyone!

Another beautiful day of Spring is upon us in Paris and I have to share my experience at Nose with you. Get ye there, poste haste as it is olfactory experience you will not soon forget. I spent three hours speaking with the president of Nose, Nicolas Cloutier and he introduced me to a new way of thinking of scent, of choosing scent and recognizing high quality ingredients.

I discovered brands that I’d never heard of but did not need to smell to find the right one for me and my tastes. Hows that? Nose is unique in that there is a system that pinpoints five scents that you may like based on the perfume you’re currently wearing, what you wore a year ago, etc., this is all done due to answers you supply via their in-store or online questionaire. My first scents consisted of two lovely scents from Diptyque and ones I’d never heard of and really blew me away.

What I loved about this was the intimate introduction to scent. I didn’t need to smell each and every perfume that caught my eye. This is not Sephora. What Nose uniquely does is pinpoint the notes and scents that attract you, that excite your senses and based on these find a scent or scents among the hundreds of high quality and revered fragrances on hand.

Thank you, Nicolas and much success to you and the rest of the team at Nose. I’ll be back!

All photographs are mine, unless otherwise credited. Please credit back to me if you would like to share them on your own blog or website.Thank you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maggie Geoffroy-Dechaume permalink
    April 3, 2013 11:14 AM

    GOOD MORNING FELICIA ! WISH YOU A BEAUTIFUL DAY !

    Maggie

    Maggie Geoffroy-Dechaume MVGD Communication 12 rue de Crussol – Paris 11eme T +33 (0)1 42 71 26 21 P +33 (0)6 75 28 02 29 mvgd@neuf.fr http://www.ragazzeornamentali.com http://www.ambas.it http://www.humus-fondation.com

    Le 3 avr. 2013 à 10:52, This Time Now a écrit :

    > >

  2. April 3, 2013 11:29 AM

    Hello Maggie! Merci! Toi aussi!

Leave a Reply

