Skip to content

At Peace At Palais Royale

April 22, 2013

IMG_3740

IMG_3749

Words cannot describe the beauty and peace I encountered yesterday. The intense blue of the sky and warmth of the sun propelled me out of my cocoon and I basked in the glory of spring at the Jardin Palais Royale. I sat among tulips and magnolias, children chasing birds, expectant mothers walking slowly in the sun. It was heavenly.

I was not alone as a distinguished looking gentleman sat to my left and a woman to my right.

We spoke with one another and listened to one another at length and I cannot remember when I have had such an uplifting experience and conversation with complete strangers in my life.

If they ever read this post I want to thank you sir and madame for an unforgettable moment in my life and I hope I brought you as much joy and peace as you certainly gave me.

I will never forget you nor your kindness. I was at peace with you and with myself. This is everything.

The beautiful photos via here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. maggie permalink
    April 23, 2013 9:51 AM

    beautiful and special moment ! thank you for sharing it with us all !

  2. April 23, 2013 10:18 AM

    I appreciate you so much, Maggie. The best to you!

Leave a Reply

