Skip to content

Shadow and Light, the heart of Paris.

June 18, 2013

felicia-shelton-photography-paris-septime-restaurant

feliciasheltonphotography-septime-restaurant2

feliciasheltonphotography-favorite-space-paris

The darkness, the play on light and shadow. The French know how to set the mood. They understand that it’s not only about the food, but about setting the scene, this too is part of the culinary arts.

The first two photos I took when I stepped into the beautiful Septime. I fell in love instantly. Most of the time I’ll go to a beautiful café or restaurant solely for the décor. Paris overflows with interior beauty, this is why I’m seldom with my camera.
The third photo is always where I take a good friend for a hassle-free coffee or some serious alone time. I always seem to know when their down-time is and the atmosphere is perfect. I remember when I took this photo, I was in seventh heaven.

Do you all have a favorite place in your city? What makes it special?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2013 3:33 PM

    Looks like something that came out of a movie! Its so polished and classic. The only place I can think of here in Perth, Australia is the little cafe near my apartment. Amazing view of the river 🙂

  2. June 18, 2013 7:04 PM

    Hello! Welcome to my blog. The cafe/restaurant in the third photo actually has been a part of a very famous French film of the 1930’s. Truly a lovely place. I would love to see the café you speak of in Perth. Photos please! 🙂

  3. June 18, 2013 9:26 PM

    Agreed decor is so important. Although I’ve had some incredible meals in places that look a little worse for wear like A La Renaissance on Roquette. But then, it has charm of a kind, too. Septime is in my ‘hood. I really have to check it out. Is it good?

  4. June 18, 2013 11:06 PM

    Hey lady! I haven’t eaten there yet, the list is long for a reservation, but I’ve never heard a bad review of this place. Amazing menu!

Leave a Reply

